Subscriptions to Psychology Tools default to renewing automatically. Before the end of your subscription you should receive an email reminding your about the upcoming renewal. If you do nothing then your subscription will automatically renew.
If you do not want your subscription to renew you need to turn ‘Auto Renew’ off. When a subscription is paused (Auto Renew: Off) you will not receive any further charges. You will lose access to Psychology Tools resources at the end of your subscription period, and will no longer be licensed to use any that you have already downloaded.
- To turn ‘Auto Renew’ off:
- Go to ‘Account’ then ‘Memberships’
- Click ‘Turn Auto Renew Off’
- After a few moments you should see the message ‘Your subscription was successfully paused’.
To turn ‘Auto Renew’ off
To check that ‘Auto Renew’ is off
When ‘Auto Renew’ is off your subscription will be ‘paused’ and will expire on the date shown.